Author Archives: Admin

Results 4-14-17

Modifieds Heat 1: 1 – Russ Coultas 9C(2), 2 – Austin Lynn 72A(1), 3 – Dave Weitholder 05(4), 4 – Rick Standridge 10(3), 5 – Brian Lynn 72(5), 99 – Jeff Leka 3L(99), Heat 2: 1 – Shawn Deering 16(1), 2 – Derick Carlson 37(2), 3 – Tim Luttrell 99(4), 4 – Steve Theivagt 36(5), 5 – Spencer H Havermale ... Read More »

Results From Opening Night April 7th

MOWA Sprints Heat 1: 1 – Chris Urish 77u(2), 2 – Spencer Bayston 39(6), 3 – Jim Moughan 1M(4), 4 – Ryan Bunton 6R(5), 5 – Jake Blackhurst 25(3), 6 – A.J. Bruns 44(1), 7 – Zach Daum 5D(7), Heat 2: 1 – Andy McElhannon 42(3), 2 – Brad Loyet 05(6), 3 – Joe B Miller 51B(4), 4 – Jacob ... Read More »

Big Ten Super Late Models This Friday May 8th

Jacksonville fans will get a rare glimpse of Super Late Models this Friday as the Midwest Big Ten Late Model Series comes to Jacksonville Speedway.  Also on tap for Friday are DIRTcar Modifieds, Street Stocks, Hornets and the return of the BAM Midget Series. Late Models will follow the Quincy Raceways tire rule and format with a Hoosier LM 30 ... Read More »

410 Sprints Highlight Friday May 1


We ring in the month of May at Jacksonville Speedway with plenty of open wheel action.  Headlining the night’s races will be 410 winged sprints.  Also in action are 305 winged sprints, Big 10 Street Stocks paying $500 to win, Micro sprints and Hornets. Grandstands open at 5:00.  Hot laps at 6:30 with racing at 7:00 Adult admission is $15. ... Read More »

POWRi Midgets Headline April 24th


The Lucas Oil POWRi National Midget Series returns to Jacksonville Speedway this Friday April 24th.   Joining the midgets will be POWRi Micros, 305 Sprints, Stock Cars and Hornets.   Among those drivers who will join the POWRi regulars are 2014 Chili Bowl Champion Bryan Clauson and the winner of the 2014 World of Outlaw event at Jacksonville, Christopher Bell. ... Read More »

Big Opening Night This Friday April 10th


The 2015 Season at Jacksonville Speedway kicks off this Friday April 10th with a huge opening-night Sprint Car Spectacular presented by Barney’s Pub and Pizza. The Neal Tire MOWA Sprint Car Series presented by Casey’s General Stores headlines opening night action.   This will be the series opener for the MOWA series featuring a new look and event better fan ... Read More »

Jacksonville Regulars Fare Well At Chili Bowl


The annual Lucas Oil Chili Bowl Midget Nationals held each January at the River City Expo Center has become one of the biggest events of the season for the world of dirt track racing.  This year’s filed included a record-setting 300 cars competing over the week-long event. This year’s winner, Rico Abreu is a favorite of fans of Jacksonville Speedway having ... Read More »